About the Foundation

Important Information

Legal name: The Thomas Jefferson Foundation, Inc.

Tax Identification Number (EIN): 54-0505959.

Mission Statement


Leslie Greene Bowman

Board of Trustees

Donald A. King, Jr., Keswick, Virginia, Chairman
David R. Goode, Norfolk, Virginia, Vice Chairman and Treasurer
Libby H. O’Connell, New York, New York, Secretary

John H. Birdsall, III, Charlottesville, Virginia
J.F. Bryan, IV, Jacksonville, Florida
Harlan Crow, Dallas, Texas
Ginger Huang Dietrich, Chevy Chase, Maryland
Glynn D. Key, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Washington, DC
Fritz R. Kundrun, Charlottesville, Virginia
Richard A. Mayo, Boston, Massachusetts
Jon Meacham, New York, New York
Charlotte Moss, New York, New York
Pamela Reynolds, Richmond, Virginia
Gilbert P. Schafer III, New York, New York
Michelle Smith, Arlington, Virginia
John Charles Thomas, Richmond, Virginia

Emeritus Trustees

Adele Chatfield-Taylor, New York, New York
Charles T. Cullen, Alpharetta, Georgia
B. Grady Durham, Denver, Colorado
Alice W. Handy, Charlottesville, Virginia
Jeffrey C. Walker, New York, New York

Honorary Trustees

Lee Cochran, Staunton, Virginia
Richard Gilder, New York, New York
Brenton S. Halsey, Richmond, Virginia
David McCullough, West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Hunter J. Smith, Charlottesville, Virginia

President Emeritus

Daniel P. Jordan

The Thomas Jefferson Foundation does not provide legal or tax advice.  Please seek your own legal and tax counsel.  The Thomas Jefferson Foundation is prepared to work with donors, their attorneys, and financial planners. Disclosure Statement (.pdf)






Tag this

Login or register to tag items

Add comment

Login or register to post comments