You are here

Calendar of Events

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Griffin Discovery Room
Repeats every month on the third Saturday until Sun Dec 31 2017 .
9:00 am to 10:00 am

Toddlers and their adult companions will love this adventure in our Griffin Discovery Room for story time, crafts, and special activities - the perfect introduction to the world of Thomas Jefferson!

Carl and Hunter Smith Education Center at David M. Rubenstein Visitor Center
11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Bring your child to craft unique ornaments from natural materials gathered from the woods of Monticello.

Carl and Hunter Smith Education Center at David M. Rubenstein Visitor Center
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Bring your child to craft unique ornaments from natural materials gathered from the woods of Monticello.

Special Event
Monticello
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Dec 30 2017 except Sun Dec 10 2017, Mon Dec 11 2017, Tue Dec 12 2017, Wed Dec 13 2017, Thu Dec 14 2017, Sun Dec 24 2017, Mon Dec 25 2017.
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Monday, December 18, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Special Event
Monticello
5:00 pm

Experience Monticello after dark and get an intimate look at how the holidays were celebrated in Jefferson’s time.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Meets at the lower trailhead of the Monticello Trail (Kemper Park)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Celebrate 2018 with the first hike of the season beginning at Kemper Park (Trailhead). 

Saturday, January 13, 2018

David M. Rubenstein Visitor Center and Smith Education Center
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

My Monticello: An Exhibition of Student Art includes artwork from over 300 third-grade students from Charlottesville public schools who visited Monticello on a mission to explore Jefferson’s gardens.

Participate

Login or register to participate in our online community.